Website Manager

Northern Colorado Rush

News Detail


Dec, 2020

Ken Humphrey Award Winners

In 1975, Mr. Ken Humphrey had a dream to combine soccer with his love of teaching elementary children.  While principal of Maplewood Elementary School, he and a group of volunteers organized a soccer league. The first season began with 108 players and grew to 675 within two years.  Overwhelmed, Mr. Humphrey could no longer manage the league. He approached the City of Greeley to adopt his program . . . Young America Soccer program is born. In 1980, a small group of players wanted an advanced option.  Mr. Humphrey was a key-contributor in forming Bootleggers Soccer Club which became Northern Colorado Rush Soccer Club in 2017. In 1982, Bootleggers was instrumental in bringing varsity soccer to Weld County School District #6. In recognition of Ken Humphrey’s contributions, our Sportsmanship Award was established in his honor of his contribution. It is rewarded for the ideals of sportsmanship including fairness, civility, honesty, unselfishness, respect, and responsibility.  The outstanding manner in which you conduct yourself prior to, during, and following practices and matches positively impacts the behavior of everyone. Northern Colorado Rush Soccer Club would like to congratulate you on being selected as the 2020-2021 winner of the Kenneth H. Humphrey Sportsmanship Award.

Fall 2020 Winners:
Sutton Kintz
Bryson Hays
Isaac Huizingh
Asher McDougal
Chase Kintz
Tyler Beukelman
Ethyn Diaz
Isaac Saucedo 
Trentin Wolf
Kaden Frost
Thomas Roth 
Bryan Ramirez
Ellery Weiser
Halle Warner 
Naleiya Soto 
Maya Aguilar
Addyson Duran 
Jordan Soto 
Emily Van Den Elzen 
Ellie Ward
Samantha Byerly 
Kaydra Walker


4681 West 20th Street, #203
Greeley, Colorado 80634

Phone: 970-351-6255
Email: [email protected]


Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM We can be reached virtually 24/7 by email
Copyright © 2021 Northern Colorado Rush | Terms Of Use| Privacy Statement| License Agreement| Children's Privacy Policy  Login